FREE SHIPPING TO ANYWHERE IN CANADA ON ORDERS OVER $79 (Details)All prices are in Canadian Dollars

Buddy Guy - Bring 'Em In (180g Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl)

  • Buddy Guy - Bring 'Em In (180g Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Front
  • Buddy Guy - Bring 'Em In (180g Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Back

0.61 KGS
Usually ships next business day from Southern Ontario, Canada.
Current Stock:

Product Description

Notes from Music On Vinyl:

"Bring 'Em In is the 13th studio album by blues musician Buddy Guy, originally released in 2005. The album is made up almost entirely of songs covered by Buddy Guy and features renditions of songs written by artists from Bob Dylan to Otis Redding. The album contains one original composition by Buddy; "What Kind of Woman Is This".

Bring 'Em In features a number of collaborations with other artists including: Carlos Santana (guitar), Tracy Chapman (vocals), John Mayer (guitar), Keb' Mo' (guitar), Anthony Hamilton (vocals), Robert Randolph (pedal steel), and Keith Richards (guitar). The album sounds slightly more poppy, but Buddy says he put his bluesy signature on each song;

"Blues is like American Express. I don't leave home without it."

Buddy's recent divorce is weighing on his mind, if "Somebody's Been Sleeping in My Bed" and "Now You're Gone" are to be believed. Bring 'Em In contains the best improvisational and melodic guitar since his '60s hallmark A Man and the Blues. He gunfights with Carlos Santana on "I Put a Spell on You" and teams with John Mayer on "I've Got Dreams to Remember." Guy trades vocals with Tracy Chapman on the Bill Withers classic "Ain't No Sunshine," and Robert Randolph and Keith Richards are slight on "Lay Lady Lay" and "The Price You Gotta Pay," respectively. Guy channels enough raw, emotional sensitivity to make the classic songs sound like they're pumping fresh blood.

Bring 'Em In is now finally available on vinyl for the first time. This 2LP gatefold package includes an 4 page insert."

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • First time on vinyl
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Featuring Tracy Chapman, John Mayer, Keb Mo, Keith Richards, Carlos Santana and many more

Track Listing

A1 Now You're Gone 5:03
A2 Ninety Nine And One Half 3:47
A3 What Kind Of Woman Is This? 5:17

B1 Somebody's Sleeping In My Bed 6:25
B2 I Put A Spell On You 4:04
B3 On A Saturday Night 3:18

C1 Ain't No Sunshine 3:25
C2 I've Got Dreams To Remember 4:56
C3 Lay Lady Lay 4:35
C4 Cheaper To Keep Her / Blues In The Night 6:17

D1 Cut You Loose 7:39
D2 The Price You Gotta Pay 3:41
D3 Do Your Thing 4:07

Other Details

Vinyl Weight:
Vinyl Colour:
Number of Discs:
Record Size:
Original Release Year:
Release Year of this Version:
Catalog Number:
Package Type: