FREE SHIPPING TO ANYWHERE IN CANADA ON ORDERS OVER $79 (Details)All prices are in Canadian Dollars

Catherine Wheel - Chrome (180g SILVER Audiophile Vinyl LP Record from Music On Vinyl)

  • Catherine Wheel - Chrome (180g SILVER Audiophile Vinyl LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Front
  • Catherine Wheel - Chrome (180g SILVER Audiophile Vinyl LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Back

0.30 KGS
Usually ships next business day from Southern Ontario, Canada.
Maximum Purchase:
1 unit(s)
Current Stock:
Temporarily Out of Stock

We are currently awaiting more stock. Please check back soon.

Product Description

Notes from Music On Vinyl:

"Long before groups like Oasis and Blur provoked cross-Atlantic media hype, Catherine Wheel were evolving the Britpop style that typifies the genre's distinction. With the release of Chrome in 1993, they advanced their dreamy pop to the rock sound.

It's not like Catherine Wheel established their sound with Chrome, either. Ferment [MOVLP1880] was considered their supposed magnum opus, with the extremely successful lead-single "Black Metallic". Chrome is more appropriately described as a perfection of their established sound, as the band's metallic shoegaze is refined in terms of both intensity and melodic-content. Every element that made Ferment so memorable and enjoyable is amplified in this release. Rob Dickenson sings with perfect tenor appeal on tracks like "Kill Rhythm" and "Crank," highlighting the personal temperaments which shape the album.

There are quite a few album covers out there that flawlessly encapsulate the atmosphere and/or mood of the music contained. Chrome has one of those covers. It's design came from the collective Hipgnosis, who gained international prestige for the cover of Dark Side Of The Moon by Pink Floyd.

Sit back, listen and experience this album. You might feel emotions you didn't even know you had."

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Cover design by Hipgnosis (Pink Floyd, Genesis, Led Zeppelin, 10cc and The Alan Parsons Project)
  • First pressing of 1500 numbered copies on silver vinyl

Track Listing

A1 Kill Rhythm
A2 I Confess
A3 Crank
A4 Broken Head
A5 Pain
A6 Strange Fruit

B1 Chrome
B2 The Nude
B3 Ursa Major Space Station
B4 Fripp
B5 Half Life
B6 Show Me Mary

Other Details

Vinyl Weight:
Vinyl Colour:
Number of Discs:
Record Size:
Original Release Year:
Release Year of this Version:
Catalog Number:
Package Type:

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!