FREE SHIPPING TO ANYWHERE IN CANADA ON ORDERS OVER $79 (Details)All prices are in Canadian Dollars

Trivium - Shogun (180g COLOUR Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl)

  • Trivium - Shogun (180g COLOUR Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Front
  • Trivium - Shogun (180g COLOUR Vinyl 2LP Record from Music On Vinyl) Back

0.67 KGS
Usually ships next business day from Southern Ontario, Canada.
Current Stock:

Product Description

Notes from Music On Vinyl:

"Shogun is the fourth studio album by American metal band Trivium. The album was originally released in 2008 and received critical acclaim.

Shogun largely features a continuation of the thrash metal style featured on The Crusade [MOVLP1989], however, it also marks the return of Matt Heafy's screaming vocals and is also the band's first album produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Rush, Mastodon, Deftones).

The group did not want to make an album where all songs had the same singing style and decided to just let their music flow naturally and unbiased. Unlike The Crusade, which had some songs focusing on famous and controversial murders/crimes, this album has a few songs that deal with ancient Japanese military customs and several regarding Greek mythology, some serving as metaphors to be interpreted by the listener.

Since its release, Shogun has sold over 300,000 copies worldwide. The album debuted at number 23 on the Billboard 200 chart in the USA and the top 100 in 18 other countries, including number 1 on the UK rock charts and number 4 on the Australian charts.

The album includes the singles "Kirisute Gomen", "Into the Mouth of Hell We March", "Down from the Sky" and "Throes of Perdition".

Finally available again on vinyl after the original release 10 years ago, the Music On Vinyl pressing on 180 gram audiophile vinyl is housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an 8 page booklet and exclusive art print. The first 1500 individually numbered copies are pressed on coloured (red & black mixed) vinyl. Strictly limited!"

  • 180 gram audiophile vinylGatefold sleeve
  • Includes 8 page booklet
  • Exclusive art print
  • Limited Edition of 1500 numbered copies on coloured (red & black mixed) vinyl

Track Listing

A1 Kirisute Gomen
A2 Torn Between Scylla And Charybdis
A3 Down From The Sky

B1 Into The Mouth Of Hell We March
B2 Throes Of Perdition
B3 Insurrection

C1 The Calamity
C2 He Who Spawned The Furies
C3 Of Prometheus And The Crucifix

D1 Like Callisto To A Star In Heaven
D2 Shogun

Other Details

Vinyl Weight:
Vinyl Colour:
Red & Black Mixed Colour
Number of Discs:
Record Size:
Original Release Year:
Release Year of this Version:
Catalog Number:
Package Type:

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!